I’ll use my top ten list I emailed my friends on Monday to update…

1. Spent last week getting ready for my crazy weekend. I love pre-planning. Lots of errands and got to cuddle with baby Eliza on Thursday night while Stephanie was babysitting. I miss Rocco! He’s already changing from pics I see.

2. Friday night had dinner at Chick Fil A with Chenelle and Ali before
a coworkers’ housewarming. Realized I needed more fake and real plants
in my home. And I’d love a chalkboard wall.

We also went to a friend’s Pure Romance party. And that is all the details I’ll give away there. 😉

3. Saturday ran {and walked} The Color Run 5k with a team from work. It was a blast. Essentially the point here is to wear as much white as possible and you get covered in colored corn starch. I did snow angels in the dust. It was so much fun!


4. Later that afternoon I had a wedding reception/party for my friend Katie. It was at her mom’s house in a barn that is strictly for entertaining. It was really cute.

Congrats Katie and Brandon!

5. Then we had a big surprise party for a friend that is moving to St. Louis, first meeting up downtown, then on a bus to Mt. Adams! We will miss you, Bassey!

6. Listened to a lifetime movie live that night at the Blind Lemon when I met up with Rich, Bridgette and Molly. Molly and I were enjoying it for the first twenty minutes, then I just felt sad for this girl.

7. Got up Sunday and got ready for my parents surprise 30th anniversary dinner at my house…made chili in the crockpot. Love the crockpot.

8. Sunday afternoon I attended a shower for Tracy!

9. Surprise party for the 30th went without a hitch! They thought they were coming over for a dinner with Tim, Kristen and I, then we invited eight of their best couple friends over for a surprise dinner!

https://vimeo.com/51212186 {surprise!}

Dad and Ed

We had tons of food, they fed each other wedding cake and we did a champagne toast. Enjoyed spending the night with my family and wonderful friends that are practically family. Went to bed feeling very blessed that night!

10. The Monday after the most productive thing that happened was that I made it to the gym. Towards the end of the class I looked at my mom and said, ‘I’m over this’…sums up the day.

{flowers for the desk}

XO,

L